Dear Hope Family and Friends,

You are invited to participate in the Second International Dominican Preaching Colloquium, October 12 to 14, 2021, sponsored by the Dominican Preaching Network in the Philippines, Germany, and the United States.  The first global colloquium was in St. Louis during the Jubilee in 2016.

Urbi et Orbi: Dominican Preaching to the City and the World in the Time of Pandemic premieres live in North America on Tuesday to Thursday, October 12 to 14

9 a.m.  Eastern
8 a.m.  Central
7 a.m.  Mountain
6 a.m.  Pacific

You can register for this virtual colloquium, Urbi et Orbi: Dominican Preaching to the City and to the World, in blue link, below. You can also view the attached brochure, which gives information, email address, and the registration link.

After you register and closer to the event, you will receive links to participate by Zoom or Facebook Live. We will also make links available for all the keynote talks and additional audio-visual presentations following the event.

All are also encouraged to spread the word and invite free registration by members and friends of the Dominican Family. Maybe you also would like to organize a watch party for the three mornings of the event. Also, please think ahead about using these materials at future study meetings and gatherings of the Order.

As you can see in the attached brochure (see pdf, below), keynote speakers are Brother Gerard Timoner, Sister Barbara Beaumont, Sister Margaret Mayce, and Dr. Ann Garrido. Added audio-visual presentations also will showcase Dominican preaching across the world.

Easy online registration at this link

View PDF form with information:
Please move your cursor to the base of the pdf page, below, to page through the four-page document and to increase size of document. 

Second Global Dominican Preaching Colloquium